CWPA Announces Changes to April 8-10 Pacific Coast Division Schedule at San Diego State University

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. -- The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) announces changes to the April 8-10 Women's National Collegiate Club Pacific Coast Division schedule at San Diego State University.

Due to pool availability concerns and the number of games (18) which must be contested to complete the regular season slate of games, the schedule has undergone minor changes to accomodate and facilitate the completion of the season.

On Friday, the host Aztecs will take on cross-town rival the University of California-San Diego at 5:45 p.m. to begin the run of competitions which will establish the seedings for the Pacific Coast Division Championship on April 16-17 at defending National Champion California Polytechnic State University.

Saturday, April 9, brings eight games will competition commencing at 10:20 a.m. when Cal Poly takes on the University of Southern California, and concluding with a 5:55 p.m. game featuring the University of California-Los Angeles "A" and Pepperdine University.

Due to time limitations on Sunday, April 10, the final nine games will use six-minute quarters rather than the normal seven minute frames contested in all other National Collegiate Club competition.  Action starts at 10:00 a.m. with a meeting between Cal Poly and  UCLA "B".  Games will continue on one-hour intervals at 11:00 a.m., noon, 1:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. before wrapping-up with a 6:00 p.m. showdown between San Diego State and UCLA "A".


San Diego State University, San Diego, Calif.

Friday, April 8, 2011

5:45 San Diego State University vs. UC-San Diego

Saturday, April 9, 2011

10:20 Cal Poly State University vs. USC
11:25 San Diego State University vs. UC-Santa Barbara

12:30 UCLA "B" vs. UC-San Diego

1:35 Pepperdine University vs. UC-Irvine

2:40 San Diego State University vs. Cal Poly State University

3:45 UC-Santa Barbara vs. USC

4:50 Loyola Marymount University vs. UC-San Diego

5:55 UCLA "A" vs. Pepperdine University


Sunday , April 10, 2011 (All games will use 6 minute quarters)

Cal Poly State University
vs. UCLA "B"

UC-Santa Barbara
vs. Pepperdine University

vs. Loyola Marymount University

USC vs. UCLA "A"

Pepperdine University vs. UCLA "B"

Cal Poly State University vs. UC-Irvine

UC-Santa Barbara vs. Loyola Marymount University

USC vs. UC-San Diego

San Diego State University vs. UCLA "A"

Teams listed first wear dark caps and are home on the scoreboard. Host team always wears dark caps and is listed first on the scoreboard regardless of seed. 

View: Mobile | Desktop