CWPA Releases 2011 Men's Collegiate Club New England Division Schedule

CWPA Releases 2011 Men's Collegiate Club New England Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. -- The 2011 Men's National Collegiate Club season officially kicks off today as Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) Commissioner Dan Sharadin released the New England Division schedule.

Comprised of Boston College, Boston University, Dartmouth College, Middlebury College, Wesleyan University and Yale University, the division will feature 24-regular season games at two sites before the 11-game division championship tournament at Wesleyan University in Wesleyan, Conn. on October 22-23 with a berth to the 2011 National Collegiate Club Championship on the line.

Competition will commence on September 23-25 at Yale University in New Haven, Conn. as the six institutions will clash, before regular season competition concludes on October 15-16 at Middlebury College in Middlebury, Vt.

Some changes occurred during the offseason as Williams College left the division and longtime member Boston College returned following a year off in 2010. 

In the history of the division, Yale and Dartmouth have dominated play.  Both five-time New England Division champions, Yale (2010, 2009, 2005, 2004, 2003) and Dartmouth (2008, 2001, 1999, 1998, 1996) have combined to capture 10 of the division's 16 championships dating back to 1995. 

The sole other active team in the division to take a title is Middlebury, which claimed the 2007 crown, as former division members Williams (2006, 2000, 1997, 1995) and the University of Massachusetts (2002) account for the other five championships.


Yale University, New Haven, Conn.

Friday, September 23, 2011

8:30 Yale University vs. Wesleyan University

Saturday, September 24, 2011

2:20 Yale University vs. Boston University

3:25 Dartmouth College vs. Middlebury College

4:30 Boston College vs. Wesleyan University

5:35 Dartmouth College vs. Boston University

6:40 Middlebury College vs. Boston College

7:45 Boston University vs. Wesleyan University

8:50 Yale University vs. Dartmouth College

Sunday, September 25, 2011

8:20 Middlebury College vs. Boston University

9:25 Boston College vs. Dartmouth College

11:20 Middlebury College vs. Wesleyan University

12:25 Yale University vs. Boston College

Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vt.

Saturday, October 15, 2011

11:20 Middlebury College vs. Boston University

12:30 Boston College vs. Yale University

1:40 Dartmouth College vs. Wesleyan University

2:50 Boston University vs. Boston College

4:00 Dartmouth College vs. Yale University

5:10 Boston University vs. Wesleyan University

6:20 Middlebury College vs. Boston College

7:30 Yale University vs. Wesleyan University

Sunday, October 16, 2011

9:30 Boston University vs. Dartmouth College

10:40 Middlebury College vs. Yale University

12:30 Wesleyan University vs. Boston College

1:40 Middlebury College vs. Dartmouth College

New England Division Championship

Wesleyan University, Middletown, Conn.

Teams are divided into brackets based on their won/loss records during the season

Bracket A    Bracket B

1st Seed
2nd Seed

4th Seed
3rd Seed

5th Seed
6th Seed

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Game No.
12:30 1st Seed vs. 5th Seed 1
1:40 2nd Seed vs. 6th Seed 2
3:30 4th Seed vs. 5th Seed 3
4:40 3rd Seed vs. 6th Seed 4
6:30 1st Seed vs. 4th Seed 5
7:40 2nd Seed vs. 3rd Seed 6

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Game No.

9:00 1st in Bracket A vs. 2nd in Bracket B 7
10:15 1st in Bracket B  vs. 2nd in Bracket A 8
11:30 3rd in Bracket A vs. 3rd in Bracket B Fifth Place
1:15 Loser Game 7 vs. Loser Game 8 Third Place
2:30 Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8 First Place

Teams listed first wear dark caps and are home on the scoreboard. Host team always wears dark caps and is listed first on the scoreboard regardless of seed.



View: Mobile | Desktop