CWPA Releases Information on Potential 2011 Men's National Collegiate Club Championship Site

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. -- The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) is currently in the process of determining a host site for the 2011 Men's National Collegiate Club Championship.

League policy states that the host site for the championship rotates among the divisions with the Mid-Atlantic Division slated to host in 2011 based on a predetermined order.  However, the Mid-Atlantic Division institutions, and subsequently the next three divisions in order (Great Plains, Northwest and Atlantic), were unable to find an adequate facility or were unable to host the championship in 2011.

Currently, the Southeast Division teams (Auburn University, Clemson University, Emory University, University of Georgia, Georgia Tech University and Vanderbilt University) have the option of hosting the championship.  If the Southeast teams decline, hosting rights will move to the Pacific Coast Division with the Texas, Missouri Valley, North Atlantic, New England and New York Divisions next in order of hosting priority.

If the Southeast Division teams elect to host in 2011, the Pacific Coast Division will be the site of the 2012 championship, with the Texas (2012), Missouri Valley (2013), North Atlantic (2014), New England (2015) and New York (2016) Divisions all moving up in priority to serve as the tournament site over the next several years.

The championship host rotation for the Men's National Collegiate Club, Men's Division III National Collegiate Club and Women's National Collegiate Club Championship tournaments is available by clicking here.

View: Mobile | Desktop