CWPA Releases Time Changes for 2011 Women's Division III Eastern Championship at Macalester College

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. -- To ease travel arrangements for the participating teams, the Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) announces time changes for the final day of the 2011 Women's Division III Eastern Championship at Macalester College on Friday-Saturday, April 29-30.

Due to flight schedules at Minneapolis airport, games will now begin at 9:00 a.m., 10:25 a.m., 11:50 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 2:45 p.m.  The change moves up the final game of the tournament by 45 minutes and allows the teams to board flights and return to their campuses on Saturday evening rather than Sunday morning.


Division III Championship

Macalester College, St. Paul, Minn.

Teams are divided into two brackets:

Bracket A
Bracket B

1st Seed
2nd Seed

4th Seed
3rd Seed

5th Seed
6th Seed

8th Seed
7th Seed

9th Seed

Friday, April 29, 2011

Game No.

9:00 8th Seed
vs. 9th Seed
10:15 2nd Seed
vs. 7th Seed
11:30 3rd Seed
vs. 6th Seed
12:45 4th Seed
vs. 5th Seed
2:00 1st Seed
vs. Winner Game 1
3:15 Loser Game 3 vs. Loser Game 2 6
4:30 Winner Game 2 vs. Winner Game 3 7
6:00 Loser Game 4 vs. Loser Game 1 8
7:30 Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 4 9
9:00 Winner Game 8 vs. Loser Game 5 10


Saturday, April 30, 2011  
Game No.

9:00 Loser Game 6 vs. Loser Game 8 11
10:25 Winner Game 10 vs. Winner Game 6 Fifth Place
11:50 Loser Game 7 vs. Loser Game 9 Third Place
1:15 Winner Game 11 vs. Loser Game 10 Seventh Place
2:45 Winner Game 9 vs. Winner Game 7 First Place
Loser of Game 11 is Ninth Place

Teams listed first wear dark caps and are home on the scoreboard. Host team always wears dark caps and is listed first on the scoreboard regardless of seed.

View: Mobile | Desktop