NCAA to Stream All Games of 2011 Women's Water Polo Championship at the University of Michigan

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) will stream all the games from the organization's 2011 Women's Water Polo Championship live from the University of Michgian's Canahm Natatorium on May 13-15.

The video can be accessed by going to the NCAA Women's Water Polo page at

The 2011 National Collegiate Women’s Water Polo Championship will be an eight-team, single-elimination tournament with a losers’ bracket to determine places three through eight.

Automatic qualifiers were awarded to the Big West Conference (University of California-Irvine), Collegiate Water Polo Association (Indiana Universtiy), Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (University of California) and the Western Water Polo Association (University of California-San Diego). In addition, the conference representatives from the Southern California Intercollegiate Athletics Conference (University of Redlands) and the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (Iona College) conducted a play-in game to determine the last automatic berth into the bracket with Iona taking the contest 13-7 to advance to Michigan.

The following institutions received at-large bids to the championship field: University of California-Los Angeles, University of Southern California and Stanford University.

Action commences on Friday, May 13 when No. 2 seed California (24-4) faces No. 7 seed UC-San Diego (17-18) in the first game of the championship at 3 p.m. The next game will feature No. 3 seed UCLA (24-6) and No. 6 seed Indiana (25-11) at 4:30 p.m. No. 1 seed Stanford (25-1) will face Iona in the third game of the day at 6 p.m. The final contest of the night will pit No. 5 seed UC-Irvine (21-8) against No. 4 seed USC (18-6) at 7:30 p.m.

View: Mobile | Desktop